Amanda Terkel, who is scheduled to appear on the Bill O’Reilley to report on the rape case of Jennifer Moore, was harassed and followed by Bill O’Reilley’s producer Jesse Watters:

From Think Progress:

This weekend, while on vacation, I was ambushed by O’Reilly’s top hit man, producer Jesse Watters, who accosted me on the street and told me that because I highlighted O’Reilly’s comments, I was causing “pain and suffering” to rape victims and their families. He of course offered no proof to back up this claim, instead choosing to shout questions at me.

I expect O’Reilly to air this “interview” at some point this week, possibly as early as tonight. I have no expectation that he will show the entire altercation or give the entire story about what happened, so here is the full account, offering a glimpse inside the O’Reilly harrassment machine:

– The Stalking: Watters and his camera man accosted me at approximately 3:45 p.m. on Saturday, March 21, in Winchester, VA, which is a two-hour drive from Washington, DC. My friend and I were in this small town for a short weekend vacation and had told no one about where we were going. I can only infer that the two men staked out my apartment and then followed me for two hours. Looking back, my friend and I remember seeing their tan SUV following us for much of the trip. Read more

This is absolutely inexcusable. As if O’Reilley’s assertion that Jennifer Moore “asked for it” wasn’t enough:

Now Moore, Jennifer Moore, 18, on her way to college. She was 5-foot-2, 105 pounds, wearing a miniskirt and a halter top with a bare midriff. Now, again, there you go. So every predator in the world is gonna pick that up at two in the morning. She’s walking by herself on the West Side Highway, and she gets picked up by a thug. All right. Now she’s out of her mind, drunk.

Watters found it necessary to chase Amanda Terkel down, follow her, then insult her intelligence by asserting that she is doing rape victims a disservice by defending them on Bill O’Reilley’s show. What kind of bitchassness unprofessional behavior is this?

I have no patience for rape apologists who find comfort in blaming victims for what happens to them. Shame on both Bill O’Reilley and Ted Watters for keeping this ignorance going.

