This post is exactly about what the subject implies…I normally don’t do style or fashion posts of any kind but with the holiday’s coming up I thought I’d take a cue from Oprah and do my own list.

Alvin Ailey Barbie.

Picture Courtsey of BeBarbie.net

Picture Courtsey of BeBarbie.net

Hooray for Black dolls! This Barbie commemorates the 50th Anniversary of Alvin Ailey. I first saw the dance company perform my sophomore year at the Kennedy Center, and I hope to see them again when they come in February. I just love the details on the dress and the hair! It’s a barbie with a fro! I love it.

Harajuku Lovers Perfume

Image Courtesy of MimiFrouFrou.com

Image Courtesy of MimiFrouFrou.com

Issues with the name and stereotypes aside, I love the way this perfume smells. And yes, the packaging is kind of cute. My favorite is Baby, a light, sweet smell.

Next: Lelephant Rose Jewelery

This line of jewelery is made by a friend I made on Twitter not too long ago. She is a creative, talented young lady who makes some really great and not-too-expensive stuff. I love her so much that not only did I put some earrings of hers on my Christmas list, but I also recommended her to a friend looking for a gift to get his Mom.

Finally, because a girl can dream:

Christian Louboutins. This is not the pair I wanted to show you all, but every time I see that signature red sole I get excited.

