Two days ago, we elected our first Black President. Here is a roundup of what Black folks are saying around the Blogosphere:

  • Average Bro gives some random thoughts the day after the election, including why all Barack would have to do is do a good job and it would be better for Black people.
  • Stereohyped says what I’ve been thinking: Barack for President is cool AND I’m happy about Michelle as First Lady. They have a side by side comparison to recent first ladies.
  • At The Root, Henry Louis Gates gives his sage wisdom about Barack Obama and what his presidency means in this post-civil rights Black America.
  • As a shameless plug, I wrote a post over at Pushback about Bill Bennett claiming that whites no longer have to listen to “excuses” from minorities….Bill Bennett, please stop talking.
  • Black Snob gives us the scoop on Michelle’s dress among other things…I like the dress better now than I did at first, but I still didn’t like it as much as her DNC dress.
  • Jack and Jill Politics has a lot of great stuff, including this cartoon.
  • And finally, Culture Kitchen has the full text of Obama’s acceptance speech and the Youtube as well.
